July 20, 2024

Healthy About Liver

Masters of Health

Ole Miss Places 161 on SEC Spring and First Year Academic Honor Rolls

Ole Miss Places 161 on SEC Spring and First Year Academic Honor Rolls

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – Ole Miss had 161 student-athletes earn a place on the SEC Spring and First Year Academic Honor Rolls, announced by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

A total of 1,531 student-athletes were named to the 2022 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll, while the 2022 First Year SEC Academic Honor Roll recognized 1,045 student-athletes. The spring honor roll includes the sports of baseball, golf, softball, tennis and track & field, while the first year honor roll includes all sports. Both are based on grades from the 2021 Summer, 2021 Fall and 2022 Spring terms.
SEC Spring Honor Roll
Baseball (19)
Kemp Alderman – Sport and Recreation Administration
Cole Baker – Marketing
Justin Bench – Finance
Reagan Burford – Accountancy
Wes Burton – Marketing
Max Cioffi – Certificate in Intercollegiate Athletic Administration
Jack Dougherty – Marketing
Tim Elko – Sport Analytics
Jacob Gonzalez – General Business
Calvin Harris – General Business
Brandon Johnson – Mechanical Engineering
Jackson Kimbrell – Finance
Hayden Leatherwood – Cert. in Intercollegiate Athletic Admin.
Knox Loposer – Sport and Recreation Admin
TJ McCants – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Mitch Murrell – General Business
Hudson Sapp – Sport and Recreation Admin
Ben Van Cleve – Sport and Recreation Admin
Garrett Wood – Multi-Disciplinary Studies
Men’s Golf (5)
Ludvig Eriksson – General Business
Veeti Mahonen – Banking and Finance
Jackson Suber – Finance
Sarut Vongchaisit – Sociology
Cecil Wegener – Finance
Women’s Golf (6)
McKinley Cunningham – Mechanical Engineering
Ellen Hume – Exercise Science
Ellen Hutchinson-Kay – Mechanical Engineering
Julia Johnson – Sport Analytics
Andrea Lignell – General Engineering
Chiara Tamburlini – Finance

Softball (7)

Landyn Bruce – General Business

Savannah Diederich – Sport and Recreation Admin

Aynslie Furbush – Exercise Science

Sydney Gutierrez – Master of Criminal Justice

Abbey Latham – Master of Integrated Marketing Communication

Paige Smith – Psychology

Tate Whitley – Exercise Science

Men’s Tennis (7)

Jakob Cadonau – General Business

Lukas Engelhardt – Marketing

Jan-Soren Hain – Banking and Finance

John Hallquist Lithen – General Business

Simon Junk – Accountancy

Finn Reynolds – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Nikola Slavic – General Business

Women’s Tennis (7)

Lillian Gabrielsen – Political Science

Eesha Gudiseva – Exercise Science

Sabina Machalova – Psychology

Kelsey Mize – Finance

Elysia Pool – Public Health & Health Sciences

Reka Zadori – Hospitality Management

Men’s Track & Field (24)

Kenney Broadnax – Criminal Justice

Cole Bullock – General Business

Costen Campion – Exercise Science

Michael Coccia – Master of Business Administration

Whit Dennis – Mechanical Engineering

Marcus Dropik – Management

Elijah Dryer – Master of Criminal Justice

Luke Etherton – Exercise Science

Jack Filan – Risk Management and Insurance

Baylor Franklin – Finance

Mario Garcia Romo – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Jacob Lough – Sport and Recreation Admin

Peyton Lowery – Marketing

Cory Meek – Chemical Engineering

Tyler Moore – Ph.D. in Engineering Science

Nick Moulai – Sport and Recreation Admin

John Rivera Jr. – General Business

Ben Savino – Ph.D. in Engineering Science

Everett Smulders – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Ryan Star – Criminal Justice

Isaiah Teer – Law Studies

Daniel Viveros – Anthropology

Miles Walden – Chemical Engineering

James Witmer – Marketing

Women’s Track & Field (25)

Alex Brooks – Engineering

Deborah Bulai – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Jalani Davis – General Business

Jayda Eckford – Law Studies

Anna Elkin – Master of Social Work

Samara McConnell – Exercise Science

Kyla McLaurin – General Business

Elizabeth Nix – Banking and Finance

Lyndsey Reed – Dietetics and Nutrition

Morgan Claire Rose – Biological Science

Kelly Rowe – Criminal Justice

Shey Taiwo – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Cate Tracht – Biological Science

Sara Van Aken – Management

Kristel Van Den Berg – Master of Exercise Science

Sintayehu Vissa – Social Work

Loral Winn – Journalism

Olivia Womack – Law Studies

Makayla Fick – Exercise Science

Brooke Gilmore – Master of Food and Nutrition Services

Meg Goebel – Exercise Science

Remy Guertel – General Business

Ryann Helmers – Special Education

Lauren Hoselton – Integrated Mktg. Communications

Madison Hulsey – Dietetics and Nutrition

SEC First Year Honor Roll


Baseball (6)

Hunter Elliott – General Business

Luke Ellis – General Business

John Kramer – Freshman Studies

Blake McGehee – General Business

Mason Nichols – Biological Science

Matt Parenteau – General Business       


Men’s Basketball (5)

Jaemyn Brakefield – General Business

Nysier Brooks – Hospitality Management

Tye Fagan – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Eric Van Der Heijden – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

James White – Freshman Studies


Women’s Basketball (2)

Angel Baker – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Lashonda Monk – Multi-Disciplinary Studies


Football (2)

Caden Costa – Freshman Studies

Jayden Williams – Freshman Studies


Men’s Golf (1)

Evan Brown – Sport Analytics


Women’s Golf (1)

Natacha Host Husted – Psychology


Rifle (2)

M’Leah Lambdin – General Business

Katelyn Tinsley – Forensic Chemistry


Soccer (9)

Maddie Bishop – Freshman Studies

Whitaker Buchanan – Journalism

Stella Downing – General Business

Amber Fortenberry – Freshman Studies

Lily Logan – Biological Science

Kaitlin Maynard – General Business

Lauren Montgomery – Journalism

Shea O’Malley – Dietetics and Nutrition

Alyssa Zalac – Psychology


Softball (10)

Brooke Barnard – General Business

Lexie Brady – Freshman Studies

Angelina DeLeon – Sport and Recreation Admin

KK Esparza – Freshman Studies

Keila Kamoku – General Business

Brooke Lorenzo – Journalism

Annie Orman – Exercise Science

Catelyn Riley – Sport and Recreation Admin

Makenna Segal – Integrated Mktg. Communication

Broke Vestal – Finance


Men’s Tennis (1)

Walker Stearns – Freshman Studies


Women’s Tennis (2)

Ludmila Kareisova – Freshman Studies

Rachel Krzyzak – Public Health & Health Sciences


Men’s Track & Field (9)

Frankie Amore – Music

Iangelo Atkinstall-Daley – Law Studies

Aiden Britt – Mechanical Engineering

Spencer Brown – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Dereck Elkins – Management

Ford Maberry – General Business

Cole Piotrowski – General Business

Chase Rose – General Business

James Young – Integrated Mktg. Communication


Women’s Track & Field (3)

Ariyonna Augustine – Multi-Disciplinary Studies

Bria Mack – Criminal Justice

Lydia Van Dijk – Multi-Disciplinary Studies


Volleyball (8)

Sam Burgio – Criminal Justice

Katie Corelli – Chemistry

Julia Dyess – Exercise Science

Riley Fischer – Sociology

Kylee McLaughlin – Integrated Mktg. Communication

Bailee Middleton – Accountancy

Charlotte Rodgers – Psychology

Bria Samilton – Accountancy