June 6, 2023

Healthy About Liver

Masters of Health

SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll Announced

SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll Announced

COLUMBIA, S.C. – The SEC’s Wintertime Tutorial Honor Roll was declared on Friday by commissioner Greg Sankey. South Carolina’s 90 college student-athletes ranks 2nd in the convention and is a new department report, surpassing the prior superior of 88 on the 2020 winter honor roll.
In full, 800 SEC pupil-athletes made the list. The Wintertime SEC Tutorial Honor Roll involves the athletics of basketball, equestrian, gymnastics and swimming & diving. It is based mostly on grades from the 2021 Spring, Summer time and Fall terms.
South Carolina’s student-athletes reached a departmental grade level average above 3. for the 30th-straight semester, concluded the Fall 2021 time period with a mark of 3.245 and 16 of 18 groups earning a GPA of 3. or better. Women’s soccer (3.733) acquired the maximum group GPA in the slide semester and their fourth-optimum group GPA on history. The office named 67 college student-athletes to the President’s Checklist for earning a 4., 166 pupil-athletes to the Dean’s Record (3.5) and 396 to the Athletic Director’s Honor Roll (3.).
Any pupil-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Convention championship activity or a scholar-athlete who participates in a sport shown on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports activities Sponsorship Form is suitable for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The subsequent standards will be followed: (1) A university student-athlete must have a quality point typical of 3.00 or over for either the previous tutorial year (two semesters or a few quarters) or have a cumulative grade issue ordinary of 3.00 or earlier mentioned at the nominating establishment. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer time university, his/her grade point common all through the summer time academic time period have to be included in the calculation utilised to figure out eligibility for the Educational Honor Roll. (3) College student-athletes qualified for the Honor Roll include things like individuals getting an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship scholar-athletes who have been on a varsity group for two seasons. (4) Prior to currently being nominated, a student-athlete must have efficiently done 24 semester or 36 quarter hrs of non-remedial tutorial credit history toward a baccalaureate diploma at the nominating institution. (5) The pupil-athlete ought to have been a member of a varsity crew for the sport’s total NCAA Championship segment.
South Carolina’s honorees are as follows:
Men’s Basketball (1)
Mike Green – Finance
Women’s Basketball (11)
Laeticia Amihere – W Basketball – Activity and Leisure Management
Brea Beal – W Basketball – Retailing
Aliyah Boston – W Basketball – Mass Communications
Zia Cooke – W Basketball – Mass Communications
LeLe Grissett – W Basketball – Non-Degree Seeking
Destanni Henderson – W Basketball – Criminology and Felony Justice
Destiny Littleton – W Basketball – Non-Diploma In search of
Eniya Russell – W Basketball – Media Arts
Victaria Saxton – W Basketball – Criminology and Felony Justice
Olivia Thompson – W Basketball – Psychology
Elysa Wesolek – W Basketball – Public Well being
Equestrian (25)
Jordan Allen –  Public Health and fitness
Alexa Aureliano –  Sport and Enjoyment Management 
Caroline Bald – Finance
Kiersten Beckner – General public Health
Madison Burlett – Aerospace Engineering 
Maya Clarkson – Sport and Amusement Management 
Mary Margaret Coats – Community Overall health
Kit Cunningham – Psychology
Sydney DeGrazia – Sport and Enjoyment Management 
Trinity Hammerschmidt – Sport and Amusement Management 
Graycen Hess – Nursing
Alice Kass – Management 
Emma Lane – Activity and Leisure Management 
Kamiah McGrath – Sport and Amusement Management 
Christina Mueller – Maritime Science 
Claire Pound – Sport and Enjoyment Management 
Maro Reppas – Psychology
Emilia Reutimann – Community Health and fitness
Madeline Schaefer – Retailing 
Michaela Schrim – Hospitality Management 
Chloe Stephenson – Environmental Studies 
Mackenzie Suffy  – Sociology
Alexa Thorpe – Social Work 
Sloane Vogt – Community Well being
Cora Wyers – General public Well being
Men’s Swimming and Diving (17)
Chase Allison – Pc Science
Alex Claus – Operations and Source Chain Management 
Philip Costin – English
Connor Daniels – Retailing
Rafael Davila – Management
Jackson Davis – Management
Robbie Epler – Operations and Provide Chain Management 
Guy Gropper – Finance
Luke Massey – Hospitality Administration
Tamas Novoszath – Organization Analytics
AJ Ross – Civil Engineering 
Mark Shperkin – Sociology
Elijah Tarabocchia – Chance
Alex Wade – Finance 
Nathan Wakefield – Workout Science
Daniel West – Maritime Science
Jordan Yip Zhu Ern – Finance 

Women’s Swimming and Diving (36)
Sammie Ai – Sport and Leisure Administration
Ayris Akbay – Exercise Science
Emma Alexander – Environmental Sciences
Megan Armstrong – Biological Sciences
Haley Arner – Sport and Amusement Management
Jordan Artim – Intercontinental Company
Hanna Barton – Broadcast Journalism
Meredith Berglund – Mass Communications
Erynn Black – Physical exercise Science
Aubrey Chandler – Activity and Amusement Management
Alicia Davie – Exercising Science
Gabriella Diorio – Pre-Pharmacy 
Danielle Doennebrink – Human Source
Abbey Ellis – Elementary Education 
Claire Gerlock – Physical exercise Science
Sammie Grant – Sport and Leisure Administration
Abby Gray – Operations and Supply Chain Management 
Emily Horomanski – Marketing and advertising
Caroline Izaguirre – Marine Science
Ga Johnson – Prison Justice
Mari Kraus – Public Health 
Hayley Mason – Community Health 
Ellie Masterson – Sport and Enjoyment Management
Olivia McPherson – Civil Engineering 
Maddy Norford – Biomedical Engineering
Bella Pantano – Serious Estate
Riley Parker – Accounting
Kaitlyn Porter – Biological Sciences
Gabi Reed – Activity and Amusement Management
Emma Scheider – Public Health 
Janie Smith – Exercising Science
Ashley Stahmer – Public Health 
Taylor Steele – Psychology
Emma Sullivan – Psychology
Bethany Tart – Public Health 
Emma Walker – Community Relations